[2015] Runts [The Death Of Pop] ''FLAC''


CD compilation album, tracks released in 2013 and 2014. 
‘The Death of Pop’ constantly releases music that makes me smile. I can’t really work out how they do it. Probably it’s a combination of beautiful melodies buried under the noise of tortured guitars and slice of life lyrics. New album ‘Runts’ is chocked full of all of these things, plus a lot more.
The track listing should be familiar to any fan of the band, as ten of the tracks were released on last year’s ‘Two Thousand and Thirteen’ compilation. These ten tracks have been extensively re-mastered and, not getting into techie territory, they sound totally different from their original incarnations. There is an urgency that was missing from the original. The remaining four tracks are brand new. ‘Can’t Be Blame’, ‘When We’re Awake’ and ‘Keep Me Guessing’ all previously unreleased, the last track is the original four track demo for ‘Kiss Me Quickly (Kill Me)’.

Genre : Rock, Indie.
Quality : FLAC

You can listen or buy this album here: 


Post a Comment